Humphrey Metrodome Cheated Me Out Of Homerun?

SDS

Early in the game, my opponent hit a homerun to right center field barely going over the lower wall. I even got one of those green arrows that points up and then turns yellow marking the target which I jumped with my right fielder and for a split second looked like I robbed him, but didn't.

Going into the top of the 9th, I'm at bat, down 3-2. Martinez hits a bomb to right field which I thought was a no doubter but ended up "clanking" off the upper part of the huge wall and ricocheted back onto the field which ended up being a long single? Shouldn't that have been a homerun? How was his hit a homerun, but mine wasn't? Does anybody know the homerun rules that apply to the Metrodome? Or did I get cheated out of what should have been a homerun?

SDS

Baggie in right was always in play. I don't recall but there may have been a very small portion right down the line the baggie didn't cover and then obviously it stops towards right center