Question about Extra Innings runner on second.

SDS

Just came across this in a Conquest game.

So, we have 5 bench players.

If you play a 3 inning Events/BR Game and you're 'lucky' enough to have it go into extras, you're going to be down 2 bench players by the time the 4th inn hits. (one pinch hitter and the runner on second)

Now, say you score and your opponent scores again the next inning (or you both don't score ) now you're both losing ANOTHER bench player because it's now in the 5th inning. (That's 3 players)

What happens when you pinch hit again and by chance it goes to the 6th inning still tied?

You're not using you last bench player and you can't pinch hit anymore/and if it goes another inning, who's going to be the player on second?

It is this rule only for one inning?

SDS

You don’t use a bench players the runner on 2nd.. the last out from the previous inning becomes the runner on 2nd.

SDS

Huh? Why would you lose a bench player?

The guy on second is just the your last batter that made an out the previous inning.

SDS

Nevermind. I accidentally subbed someone in as a pinch runner. My bad

SDS

Did the same. I thought my pitcher was up and it was asking me to pinch hit. LOL I actually got lucky cause I pinch Ran for my catcher and just happened to have a second catcher on my bench.

SDS

@x814xmafia_psn said in Question about Extra Innings runner on second.:

Nevermind. I accidentally subbed someone in as a pinch runner. My bad

The game will ask you to pinch run if the runner that starts on second is slow. I had it happen to me a couple times in the first inning map.