Relieving pitchers too early?

SDS

I have not seen any comments about something I thought I noticed ... that CPU pitchers are being relieved before less than three batters. Is there a rule or a situation I've missed that allows that?

SDS

If the inning is over they can be swapped or when the cpu use a pinchhitter

SDS

In mid-inning, though? It’s happening to me as I write this with two outs where I’m at bat in the top of the third in a conquest game. How can I duplicate that situation on my end?

SDS

@beatlesnews_psn said in Relieving pitchers too early?:

In mid-inning, though? It’s happening to me as I write this with two outs where I’m at bat in the top of the third in a conquest game. How can I duplicate that situation on my end?

Yes if they pitched to 3 batters or more or pitches the previous inning